According to the Law of Kazakhstan "On Education" (27.07.2007) and the Bologna Declaration in the Republic of Kazakhstan declared a three-tier system of higher and postgraduate education based on three main programs: "Bachelor", "Master", "Doctor." Moreover, access to follow-up program involves the successful completion of the previous one.
Master - is a professional training program of postgraduate education, aimed at training of scientific, educational and managerial personnel with the awarding of the academic degree "Master" in the relevant specialty.
There are two types of the Master’s program provided: field (1 to 1.5 years) and academic-pedagogical (2 years).
Field Master’s program is aimed at:
Field Master’s program realizes the professional training programs of postgraduate education in management training for sectors of the economy, medicine, law, education, art, services and businesses that have in-depth training.
Scientific-pedagogical Master's degree is aimed at:
The scientific and pedagogical magistracy realizes the professional training programs of postgraduate education for the preparation of scientific and pedagogical staff for the system of higher and postgraduate education and scientific sphere, having in-depth scientific and pedagogical training.
Education in the master's degree programm is only full-time.
As part of the master's program 6M050700 - Management, University offers an educational program for professional MBA «Master of Business Administration".
Educational professional MBA program is an applied nature of training aimed at improving management skills and provide comprehensive training of professional managers (managers), covering all major aspects of the management of the organization (both external and internal).
The purpose of education is to prepare MBA senior and middle management level, with advanced knowledge and skills in the field of business, which enables efficient management of organizations or their structural divisions in all areas of business, providing for self-management tasks integrated,cross-functional character.

Согласно Закону РК «Об образовании» (27.07.2007г) и Болонской декларации в Республике Казахстан провозглашена трехуровневая система высшего и послевузовского образования, основанной на трех основных программах: «бакалавриат», «магистратура», «докторантура». Причем доступ к последующей программе предусматривает успешное завершение предыдущей.
Магистратура – это профессиональная учебная программа послевузовского образования, направленная на подготовку научных, научно-педагогических и управленческих кадров с присуждением академической степени «магистр» по соответствующей специальности.
Предусматривается магистратура двух видов: профильная (от 1года до 1.5) и научно-педагогическая (2 года).
Профильная магистратура направлена на:
Профильная магистратура реализовывает профессиональные учебные программы послевузовского образования по подготовке управленческих кадров для отраслей экономики, медицины, права, образования, искусства, сферы услуг и бизнеса, обладающих углубленной профессиональной подготовкой.
Научно-педагогическая магистратура направлена на:
Научная и педагогическая магистратура реализовывает профессиональные учебные программы послевузовского образования по подготовке научных и педагогических кадров для системы высшего, послевузовского образования и научной сферы, обладающих углубленной научно-педагогической подготовкой.
Обучение в магистратуре осуществляется только по очной форме.
В рамках магистерской программы 6М050700 – Менеджмент университет предлагает образовательную профессиональную программу MBA «Магистр делового администрирования».
Образовательная профессиональная программа МВА носит прикладной характер обучения, направленный на совершенствование управленческих навыков и обеспечивает комплексную подготовку профессиональных менеджеров (руководителей) общего профиля, охватывая все основные аспекты управления организацией (как внешние, так и внутренние).
Целью образовательной программы МВА является подготовка менеджеров высшего и среднего уровня управления, обладающих современными знаниями и навыками в области бизнеса, которые позволяют эффективно осуществлять руководство организациями или их структурными подразделениями в любых отраслях бизнеса, предусматривающее самостоятельное решение управленческих задач комплексного, межфункционального характера.