Home / About KAU / 

About KAU

Kazakh-American University (KAU) a unique world class institution of higher education has been successfully developing on the Kazakhstan market of educational services since 1997. Amirlan Aidarbekovich Kussainov – the founder and the President of Kazakh-American University – initiated the establishment of the higher educational institution based on the American and Kazakhstan institutions programs’ fusion pursuant to the agreements.

Activities of KAU draw interest of various foreign organizations operating in the RK today. As per now there have been established stable relations between the university and international organizations (IREX, ACCELS, USIS, British Council, foreign educational institutions – universities, colleges, schools).
 
KAU has entered into the articulation agreement with the universities of the USA, Italy, Spain, Canada, UAE etc.; our students leave specifically to these countries to continue their study. We provide an opportunity for the students to move for their forth year to the foreign institution of higher education after they have completed three years in KAU at the “A” category. Upon the graduation from it, after having obtained a diploma of American higher educational institution and coming back to KAU student may pass appropriate tests to compensate the academic difference, obtain the nationally recognized diploma and Bachelor’s degree as per the Kazakhstan standard.
 
Since 2005 KAU has been the only institution of higher education in CIS to be admitted to the Association of American Colleges and Universities (AAC&U)! The Association has over 1100 educational organizations, colleges and universities (American University, Eastern Connecticut State University, George Mason University, Berkeley College, Harvard University etc.) as its members.
In 2006 the university successfully passed the quality management certification for the compliance with the ISO 9001:2000 standard requirements.
The dormitory shall be available for the non-resident students (pursuing the Bachelor’s degree, college or school) free of charge. Since September 1, 2007 the President of KAU has approved special “Benefits package” providing even more advanced social security for the students of the university.
 
One can confidently state that there exists a fast developing university in Kazakhstan, complying with the five major international requirements: own premises, computer as well as laboratory and technical facilities, highly qualified pedagogical potential, up to date curricula and syllabi, international partnership links.
 
In 2006, in terms of the Message of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan concerning the state network of institutions of higher education optimization and reduction of their number, and pursuant to the recommendation of the Supervision and Certification Committee of the Ministry of Education and Science of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the founders of the Kazakh-American University NNE (KAU NNE) and the Kazakh Leading Academy of Architecture and Civil Engineering JSC (KazGASA JSC) made a decision to establish the International Educational Corporation joint stock company (hereinafter referred to as the IEC) in order to form a unified policy in the field of educational services.
 
The institution of higher education was established as a University with legal structure and corporate form of management. IEC JSC operates as an integrated teaching scientific and production complex that includes subdivisions with the legal entity status, through the consolidation of property and non-property assets, human and intellectual resources of the incorporating higher educational institutions, in order to develop the educational system consistent with the needs of the economic and social modernization and to ensure true competitiveness of the institutions–members of the corporation.
 
Presently the IEC JSC is the institution of higher education teaching on the higher (Bachelor’s) and postgraduate (Master’s and Doctor’s) education programs. KazGASA JSC and KAU NNE carry out their activity in the field of general secondary, technical and vocational education, with regard to the development of competence and research activity.
 
 



 

Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

О КАУ

КАУ стремится к унификации образовательных программ в соответствии с принятыми стандартами ведущих университетов ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Внедренная с 2003г. кредитная технология обучения дает возможность студентам свободно ориентироваться в мировом образовательном пространстве, продолжить образование за рубежом, получить два диплома, один из которых международного образца, признание дипломов выпускников по всему миру. В этом же направлении КАУ развивает свою международную деятельность.

С 1997 года на казахстанском рынке образовательных услуг успешно развивается уникальный вуз международного класса Казахско-Американский Университет (КАУ). Идея создать вуз на основе синтеза программ американских и казахстанских вузов по договорам принадлежала Амирлану Айдарбековичу Кусаинову - основателю и Президенту Казахско-Американского Университета.

Деятельность КАУ привлекает к себе интерес различных зарубежных организаций, работающих в данное время в РК. На сегодняшний день установлены стабильные отношения между университетом и международными организациями (IREX, ACCELS, USIS, British Council, зарубежными образовательными учреждениями — университетами, колледжами, школами).

КАУ заключены договора артикуляции с университетами США, Италии, Испании, Канады, ОАЭ, т. е. наши студенты выезжают продолжать обучение именно в эти страны. Мы предоставляем возможность студентам, обучившись три года в КАУ по категории "А", выехать на четвертый год обучения в зарубежный вуз. После его окончания, получив диплом американского вуза, возвратившись в КАУ, студент может сдать разницу в дисциплинах, получить диплом государственного образца и степень бакалавра по казахстанскому стандарту.

С 2005 года КАУ является единственным в СНГ вузом, принятым в Ассоциацию Американских колледжей и университетов (AAC&U)! В состав Ассоциации входит более 1100 образовательных организаций, колледжей и университетов (American University, Eastern Connecticut State University, George Mason University, Berkeley College, Harvard University и т. д.)
В 2006 году университет успешно прошел международную сертификацию менеджмента качества, на соответствие требованиям стандарта ИСО 9001:2000.

Иногородним студентам (бакалавриата, колледжа, школы) предоставляется общежитие на бесплатной основе. С 1 сентября 2007 года Президент КАУ утвердил специальный «Социальный пакет», который предполагает ещё большее повышение социальной защиты студентов университета.

Можно смело констатировать существование на территории Казахстана динамично развивающегося университета, отвечающего пяти главным международным требованиям: собственные здания, компьютерная и лабораторно-техническая база, высококвалифицированный педагогический потенциал, современные планы и программы, международные партнерские связи.

В 2006 году в свете Послания Президента Республики Казахстана по оптимизации сети вузов страны и сокращении их количества и, согласно рекомендации Комитета по надзору и аттестации МОН РК, учредителями ТОО «Казахско-Американский Университет» (ТОО «КАУ») и АО «Казахская головная архитектурно-строительная академия» (АО «КазГАСА») было принято решение создать акционерное общество «Международная образовательная корпорация» (далее – АО «МОК») в целях формирования единой политики в сфере образовательных услуг.

Высшее учебное заведение учреждено в виде Университета, имеющего правовую структуру с корпоративной формой управления. АО «МОК» функционирует как единый учебно-научно-производственный комплекс, включающий подразделения, имеющие статус юридического лица, путем объединения имущественных и неимущественных активов, кадрового и интеллектуального потенциала вузов-учредителей для развития системы образования, соответствующего потребностям экономической и общественной модернизации и обеспечения реальной конкурентоспособности вузов-участников корпорации.

В настоящее время АО «МОК» является высшим учебным заведением, осуществляющим подготовку по программам высшего (бакалавриат) и послевузовского (магистратура, докторантура) образования. АО «КазГАСА» и ТОО «КАУ» осуществляют свою работу в сфере общего среднего, технического и профессионального образования, в области повышения квалификации и научно-исследовательской деятельности.


 

пн вт ср чт пт сб вс
    123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031


Опрос
Укажите основной источник информации о жизни КАУ